Simplfying the Gluten Free Lifestyle
   

FAQ » General Gluten Questions » Which consumption products typically contain gluten?

Below is the answer to your selected question.  If you have questions that aren't answered here, please ask your question in the  "Question & Answer" forum.

Answer:

Many types of cereal and bread contain gluten, as such foods are often comprised of rye, wheat or barley. Potentially harmful ingredients include unidentified starch, modified food starch, binders, fillers, excipients, extenders, and malt. Gluten may also be used as a binder in some pharmaceutical products.